Menu

Photo: Uwe Arens

Photo: Uwe Arens

HANDLE WITH CARE

 

next WS FREE DANCE on 20.9.2010 from 10am - 4 pm

 

Life defines through limits. With increasing age our body degrades. Often I hear that people stop dancing, or don`t even start, because something hurts or because they believe that their body doesn`t comply with a standard. Coming up against limits it is exactly the point when we have to develop a new awareness. 

 

DANCING is independent of age. It unfolds in all stages of life.

 

In my format of FREE DANCE norms don`t exist. It is an invitation to be there with the respective individual state, to engage oneself, to find ways to deal with it and to create something together, to dance.

My Courses are open to everybody.

Beginners, advanced and professionals, old and young. Everyone brings along oneself. We learn and benefit from each other.

 

We start with a fundamental warm-up respecting physical conditions leading to awareness of our own in space and time and everything what is connected to it. In single sequences we enter deeper more complex structures which can spread out in any directions. They are the frame for our improvisation and performance.

 

K77 Studio, Kastanienallee 77, 10435 Berlin http://k77studio.org/de/home/ 

Level: open / in German / English

Price: 60€ 

Contact / Registration: hillasteinert(at)berlin.de or 01723187795

Menu

Foto: Uwe Arens

Foto: Uwe Arens

HANDLE WITH CARE

 

nächster WS FREIER TANZ am 23.2.2010 von 10:00 - 16:00 Uhr

 

Das Leben definiert sich durch Grenzen. Mit zunehmendem Alter baut unser Körper ab. Ich erlebe oft, dass Leute aufhören zu tanzen, oder gar nicht erst anfangen, weil es irgendwo weh tut oder weil sie glauben, dass ihr Körper nicht der Norm entspricht. Wenn wir an Grenze stossen ist genau das der Punkt, an dem wir eine neue Achtsamkeit entwickeln müssen.

 

TANZEN ist altersunabhängig. Er entfaltet sich in allen Stufen des Lebens.

 

In meinem Format des FREIEN TANZES gibt es keine Norm. Es ist die Einladung mit dem jeweiligen individuellen Zustand da zu sein, sich einzulassen, Wege zu finden damit umzugehen und gemeinsam etwas zu kreieren, zu tanzen.

Meine Kurse sind offen für alle.

Anfänger, Fortgeschrittene und Profis, alt und jung. Jede/r bringt sich selbst mit. Wir lernen und profitieren voneinander.

 

Wir beginnen den WS mit einem grundlegenden warm-up, das unseren physischen Zustand berücksichtigt und uns zur Wahrnehmung unserer selbst in , Raum und Zeit führt und allem was damit verbunden ist. In einzelnen Abschnitten gehen wir tiefer in komplexere Strukturen, die sich in alle Richtungen ausbreiten können. Sie sind der Rahmen unserer Improvisation und Performance.

 

K77 Studio, Kastanienallee 77, 10435 Berlin http://k77studio.org/de/home/ 

Level: offen / in Deutsch / Englisch

Preis: 60€

Kontakt / Anmeldung: hillasteinert(at)berlin.de oder 01723187795